Statement European Civil for Society Council UNEP

European Civil for Society Council (2008-11)

During the Regional Consultation Meeting (RCM) in Europe, held in Geneva (17th-18th of November 2008), civil society was represented through the nine major groups: NGOs, trade unions, farmers, women, youth, business and industry, local governments, indigenous people and scientists. When referred to civil society in this document, these 9 groups are meant, unless specified differently.