

BAMAKO CONVENTION

First Session 24-26 June 2013 **Conference of the States Parties**

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS OF THE FIRST SESSION OF THE CONFERENCE OF THE STATES PARTIES

I. STATES PARTIES

BENIN

Representative	Mr. Richard DEHOUMON Consul
BURKINA FASO	
Representative	H. E. Mr. Salifou OUEDRAOGO Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development
Alternate	Mr. Paul SAVADOGO Director General of Environment
BURUNDI	
Representative	Mr. NDGIJIMANA Remy Assistant to the Minister
CAMEROON	
Representative	Mr. Peter AYUK ENOH Director of Standards and Control
CONGO	
Representative	Mr. Léonard NIERE Director of Cabinet
Alternate	Mr. Roger MPAN Basel Convention National Focal Point



BAMAKO CONVENTION <i>First Session</i> 24-26 June 2013	Conference of the States Parties
COTE D'IVOIRE	
Representative	Ms. Nasséré KABA Director of Cabinet - Ministry of Environment, Urban Sanitation and Sustainable Development
Alternate	Mr. Kouamé George KOUADIO Director General of Environment - Ministry of Environment, Urban Sanitation and Sustainable Development
DEMOCRATIC REP. OF	CONGO
Representative	Mr. Tony RUHIGWA TIBASIMA Secretary of the Ministry of Environment, Nature Conservation and Tourism
ETHIOPIA	
Representative	Mr. Mohammed Ali MOHAMMED Director
GAMBIA	
Representative	H. E. Ms. Fatou NDEYE GAYE Minister of Forests and Environment
Alternate	Mr. Muhammed JALLOM JABANG Senior Program Officer - Environment quality
LYBIA	
Representative	Mr. Mohamed ABDUH KABIR Chargé d'Affaire
MALI	
Representative	H. E. Mr. Ousmane Ag RHISSA Minister of Environment and Sanitation



BAMAKO CONVENTION	Conference of the States Parties
First Session 24-26 June 2013	
Alternate	Mr. Boubacar DIAKITE Technical Adviser to the Minister
Alternate	Mr. Modibo DIALLO National Director of Sanitation
Alternate	Mr. Balla SISSOKO Stockholm Convention National Focal Point Bamako Convention National Focal Point
Alternate	Mr. Abdoulaye TRAORE Chief of Division
Alternate	Mr. Oumar Diaouré CISSE SAICM National Focal Point
Alternate	Mr. Badara Aliou CISSE Researcher in beekeeping - Institute of Rural Economy
MAURITIUS	
Representative	H. E. Mr. Louis Herve AIMEE Minister of Local Government and Outer Islands
Alternate	Ms. Kreshny GURIAH Project Officer
MOZAMBIQUE	
Representative	Mr. Daude Mahomede General Director
Alternate	Ms. Alexia MUTISSE Basel Convention National Focal Point
NIGER	
Representative	Mr. HAMADOU Mamoudou Director General of the Environment and Forestry



BAMAKO CONVENTION First Session	Conference of the States Parties
24-26 June 2013	
SENEGAL	
Representative	Mr. Ismaila DIOP Director of Cabinet
Alternate	Mr. Mamadou N'DIAYE
Alternate	Mr. Aïta SARR SECK Chief of Division of Prevention
TOGO	
Representative	Ms. Eya Sopi Kafui AHAWO- APEDO Research Officer
TUNISIA	
Representative	First Counsellor



	Distribution: General Original: ENGLISH
BAMAKO CONVENTION First Session 24-26 June 2013	Conference of the States Parties
II. OBSERVERS	
A. SIGNATORIES	
GUINEA	
Mr.Mory SANO	Chief of Division
GUINEA-BISSAU	
H. E. Mr. Agostinho DA COSTA	State Secretary of Environment and Tourism
Mr. Laurentino Rufino DA CUNHA	Basel Convention National Focal Point Stockholm Convention National Focal Point
LIBERIA	
Mr. Henry WILLIAMS	Coordinator Stockholm Convention and SAICM programs
NIGERIA	
Ms. Miranda AMACHREE	Head of Delegation
Mr. Idaminabo Tonye REX	Member of Delegation
Mr. Victor OJOGBO	Member of Delegation
SWAZILAND	
Mr.Mduduzi Nicks DLAMINI	Basel Convention national Focal Point
ZAMBIA	
H. E. Mr. Wylbur Chisiya SIMUUSA	Minister of Lands, Natural and Environmental Protection
	5



BAMAKO CONVENTION

First Session 24-26 June 2013 **Conference of the States Parties**

B. NON-SIGNATORIES

ALGERIA

Mr. Bouassika Idriss,

Ministre Conseiller

EQUATORIAL GUINEA

Mr. Longinos EBANG ONDO

Basel Convention National Focal Point

SOUTH AFRICA

H. E. Mr. Rantobeng William MOKOU Ambassador

C. UNITED NATIONS BODIES AND OTHER INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

UNITED NATIONS ENVIRONMENT PROGRAMME (UNEP)

Mr. Bakary KANTE	Director, Division of Environmental Law and Conventions
Mr. Abdouraman BARY	MEAs Focal Point (Chemicals) – Regional Office for Africa
Mr. Cyrille-Lazare SIEWE	Scientific Affairs Officer - Division of Technology, Industry & Economics(DTIE), Chemicals Branch

FOOD AND AGRICULTURE ORGANIZATION (FAO)

SECRETARIAT OF THE BASEL, ROTTERDAM AND STOCKHOLM CONVENTIONS

Ms. Marylène BEAU	Programme Officer
-------------------	-------------------



BAMAKO CONVENTION

First Session 24-26 June 2013

AFRICAN UNION COMMISSION (AUC)

Ms. Fatoumata JALLOW NDOYE	Coordinator EC-ACP Program on Multilateral Environmental Agreements
Mr. Livingstone SINDAYIGAYA	Coordinator EC-ACP Program on Multilateral Environmental Agreements

BASEL CONVENTION COORDINATING CENTRE FOR TRAINING AND TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER FOR THE AFRICAN REGION

Mr. Oladele OSIBANJO Director

BASEL AND STOCKHOLM CONVENTIONS REGIONAL CENTRE FOR FRANCOPHONE AFRICA

Mr. Michel SECK Director

D. NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS AND OTHER ORGANIZATIONS

CENTRE ACTION GLOBALE INITIATIVE LOCALE POUR L'ENVIRONNEMENT (AGILE)

Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye SYLLA President

BASEL ACTION NETWORK (BAN) – RESEARCH AND EDUCATION CENTER FOR DEVELOPMENT (CREPD)

Gilbert KUEPOUO, Coordinator/Executive Director of CREPD

AFRICAN NETWORK of ENVIRONMENTAL JOURNALISTS (ANEJ)

Sidi El Moctar CHEIGUER President of ANEJ- Mauritania

Conference of the States Parties



BAMAKO CONVENTION

Conference of the States Parties

First Session 24-26 June 2013

Houmi MIKIDACHE

Ibrahima FALL Junior Member

LES AMIS DE LA TERRE-TOGO

Elorm AMEGADZE

Information and Communication Officer