The 140th meeting of the Committee of Permanent Representatives (CPR) to UNEP UNON Conference Room 1, Nairobi 31 October 2017, 9.30. A.M – 5.30 P.M.

ARRIVALS AND DEPARTURES IN THE COMMITTEE OF PERMANENT REPRESENTATIVES TO UNEP

The Secretariat of the United Nations Environment Programme has the honour to submit herewith, for the information of the Committee of Permanent Representatives to UNEP, the list of the members of the Committee who have recently joined or left the Committee of Permanent Representatives to UNEP.

ARRIVALS

AUSTRALIA

H.E. Ms. Alison Chartres High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

BELGIUM

H.E. Mr. Nicolas Nihon Ambassador and Permanent Representative

BURUNDI

H.E. Remy Barampama Ambassador and Permanent Representative

CHILE

H.E. Mr. Hernan Ivan Brantes Glavic Ambassador and Permanent Representative

ESTONIA

Mr. Ado Lohmus Deputy Secretary General of Environment Permanent Representative

ETHIOPIA

Mr. Zerubabel Getachew Deputy Permanent Representative

FRANCE

Ms. Estelle Halimi Deputy Permanent Representative

GHANA

H.E. Mrs. Francisca Ashietey-Odunton High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

ISRAEL

H.E. Mr. Noah Gal Gendler Ambassador and Permanent Representative

MALAYSIA

H.E. Mr. Loh Seck Tiong High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

MEXICO

Mr. Francisco Ernesto Romero Bock Deputy Head of Mission and Deputy Permanent Representative

NIGERIA

H.E. Mr. Momoh Sheidu Omeiza High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

PAKISTAN

Mr. S. A. Maroof Deputy High Commissioner & Deputy Permanent Representative

POLAND

H.E. Mr. Marek Rohr-Garztecki Ambassador and Permanent Representative

SERBIA

H.E. Mr. Dragan Zupanjevac Ambassador and Permanent Representative

SPAIN

H.E. Javier García de Viedma Bernaldo de Quirós

Ambassador and Permanent Representative

Mr. Jaime Hermida Marina Deputy Permanent Representative

SRI LANKA

Ms. Anzul B. Jhan Deputy Permanent Representative

SWEDEN

H.E. Ms. Anna Jardfelt Ambassador and Permanent Representative

THAILAND

H.E. Mr. Cherdkiat Atthakor Ambassador and Permanent Representative

TURKEY

Mr. Mehmet Ratip Deputy Head of Mission & Deputy Permanent Representative

URUGUAY

H.E. Mr. Alejandro Garofali Ambassador and Permanent Representative (Addis Ababa, Ethiopia)

DEPARTURES

AUSTRALIA

H.E. Mr. John Matthew Feakes High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

BELGIUM

H.E. Ms. Roxane de Bilderling Ambassador and Permanent Representative

BURUNDI

H.E. Ms. Beatrice Kankindi Ambassador and Permanent Representative

ETHIOPIA

Mr. Tefera Guled A. Mohammed Deputy Permanent Representative

FRANCE

Ms. Annick Mathis
Deputy Permanent Representative

GHANA

H.E. Mr. Kwame Asamoah Tenkorang High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

ISRAEL

H.E. Mr. Yahel Vilan Ambassador and Permanent Representative

MALAYSIA

H.E. Mr. Ismail Bin Haji Salam High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

MEXICO

Mr. Juan Jose Campuzano Lupez Deputy Head of Mission and Deputy Permanent Representative

NEW ZEALAND

Mr. Carl Reaich

Deputy Permanent Representative

NIGERIA

Mr. Friday O. Okai Acting High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

PAKISTAN

Mr. Shahbaz M. Malik Deputy High Commissioner & Deputy Permanent Representative

SPAIN

Ms. Teresa Martin Goenaga Deputy Permanent Representative

SRI LANKA

H. E. Chulpathmendra Dahanayake High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

Mr. Mahesh Premathilake Deputy Permanent Representative

SWEDEN

H.E. Mr. Johan Borgstam
Ambassador and Permanent Representative

TURKEY

Mr. Huseyin Ozbas Deputy Permanent Representative

UGANDA

H.E. Angelina Wapakhabulo High Commissioner and Permanent Representative

UNITED ARAB EMIRATE

H.E. Mr. Abdulrazaq Hadi Ambassador and Permanent Representative

URUGUAY

H.E. Mr. Jose Luis Remedi Director of Environment and Permanent Representative